Finished Project

Image

This is a project I’ve been working on this past week. The canvas is 4″x4″, and the nails make it 5″x5″ (I’m proud to say I hammered those in all by myself!). The white area is acrylic paint, and everything else is done with Prisma Color markers. The outside of the canvas is colored with a black Prisma marker. It was a last minute decision I made after I decided that white edge left the girl disconnected with the nails. I almost decide to paint the nails black to create a frame-like feeling but decided against it because it makes the nails look as though they are actually part of the canvas. Personally, I think this gives it a more edgy, interesting look, but I’m also a bit biased since this is my piece.

There isn’t really anything profound and meaningful to say about this piece. There’s no hidden message to provoke some deep contemplation. I just wanted to draw a women with rainbow hair. Because I like colors. And markers. And graphic black lines. And thus this was born! No deep meaning. Maybe next time. Probably not. Enjoy!

I’ve cleaned it up a bit since taking this picture, but I’ve packed away my camera to head off to college tomorrow, so I can’t take a new one. Plus, I have a lot more packing to get finished before I leave, so I don’t have time to set up another shot and edit it. Here you might be wondering “but you’re on the computer writing this blogpost”. Yes, I am procrastinating. Much to my mom’s exasperation.

Anyway, I hope everyone has a fantastic day.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

